9/25/2021 5:51 PM | |
Joined: 5/17/2021 Last visit: 8/18/2024 Posts: 15 Rating: (0) |
Background. I purchased an Emco-Maier Venture 2818L VMC. It was sold non-functional due to corrupted ARC files. I was able to get the original ARC files from the MTB, as well as the backups from the previous owner (they had everything except ARC files). The machine is built by Finetech, and is very similar to Hardinge and Bridgeport VMCs (many of the PLC files have Bridgeport options) Machine config is a CCU3/PCU20. Machine originally had a 4th axis, and Renishaw tool probe that were removed before I purchased it. I re-installed the PLC/NC files, and disabled the 4th axis. I am unable to get past an ESTOP error (3000), and there are no explanatory messages as to why this is set. I have looked through the PLC code, and found if I comment out this segment in Network 2, which is part of block FC70, I can clear the estop. I am then able to jog the spindle, BUT, XYZ are not enabled. For some reason, #MC_READY stays at 0. There is clearly something else causing the NC ESTOP, but I am not able to figure out where. I've checked and rechecked the toolchanger (all errors cleared), and the rest of the estop path. Any help on what to look for next would be much appreciated. Matt AttachmentPresentation2.pdf (399 Downloads) |
9/25/2021 9:37 PM | |
Joined: 5/17/2021 Last visit: 8/18/2024 Posts: 15 Rating: (0) |
Hi. Thanks for the quick answer. I commented out all of network 2, and RLO becomes 1, BUT, the control now cycles through an enable/disable, and disables too quickly to allow more than a slight bump of movement. The EMG_INPUT should be 1 I think - if it's 0, it indicates that the physical estop is active. Attached are some more views of the PLC status. 1st page shows the more complete status when machine is out of estop, can jog spindle, but XYZ are not enabled. 2nd page shows I/R ready module. If I understand correctly, if RLO is 0, that indicates function has not completed? I did note that even though NC ready relay is active, the Z brake will not disengage (although my thought would be that that this would only disengage if Z servo is enabled). I'm looking at this function, since ti's network 3 of OB1, and it shows an RLO of 0. Any further suggestions are appreciated. Thanks, AttachmentPresentation2_2.pdf (416 Downloads) |
9/27/2021 2:52 AM | |
Joined: 5/17/2021 Last visit: 8/18/2024 Posts: 15 Rating: (0) |
Hi, Thank you so much for your help on this. It's really appreciated. Please see my comments, and images in attachment I un-commented the DRIVER READY lines, but they end up red, and are not defined as variables as far as I can see. I don't think I have the safety integrated version of the 810D, so maybe this is where this code would be used? I un-commented the line containing E_611D_ready, and it shows as TRUE when the system is ready, (by commenting out S line in network 2) but the enable lines for XYZ are not active. I think this means that the I/R module is turning on correctly? I looked at the DBX2.1, and DBX21.7, and these are not activating, since they come after the MC_ready line, which will not become true if I have the S line in network 2 commented out. Why do the XYZ drives not enable, but the C drive (spindle) does? (I can jog it). Is this a useful clue, or un-related? I un-comented all of network 2 - the machine then cylces - it estops, but first, you can see the enable lines on the XYZ drives go positive. So, I'm still quite lost as to what is going on, but these are my thoughts: -Since the drives do enable under some conditions, the I/R module is likely working correctly? -The root cause still appears to be "NC".A_EMERGENCY being set. I can't figure out where outside of the FC70 module I'm looking at it would be set? (I can't find a W for that variable). Is there a way to do a global search for terms? It would be much easier if I could search for that NC emergency term in all blocks :( Thanks, - Attachmentpresentation2_3.pdf (398 Downloads) |
10/12/2021 5:21 AM | |
Joined: 5/17/2021 Last visit: 8/18/2024 Posts: 15 Rating: (0) |
Hi, Providing an update on the status of this. I was not able to create a PLC program from scratch, but modified OB1 to enable the IR module, then enable the servo drives. This work correctly, and the drives showed enabled.(see attachment for OB1, and monitoring) I think this tells me that there is not an issue with the I/R module. On the other hand, I still cannot figure out what would cause the estop error. To recap: -There is an alarm 3000 after reset. -I/R module, and servo drive modules can be forced to enable indicating no hardware issue. -The wired estop shows 1, which indicates closed circuit on this machine. I don't think this is an open estop. -DB10.DBX56.1 is the memory location being set which is "NC"A_EMERGENCY. This is caused when the AN ESTOP input is OR'd with DB8.DBX45.0, which is described as "Basic_PLC_DB".bits[8] Any suggestions where to go from here? -Checking the cross reference, there is no indication of where DB8.DBX45.0 is set, only R. -DB10.DBX56.1 is only set in 1 network (where it's OR'd with the other DB) Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks, Attachmentpresentaton_9oct.pdf (370 Downloads) |
Last edited by: messar at: 10/12/2021 05:25:47Clarified ESTOP to be AN when OR'd with PLC bits |
|
Follow us on