12/27/2012 9:41 PM | |
Posts: 4 Rating:
|
Hello. I've been trying to connect to PLC using Java libnodave libraries. I'm using testing classes, but everytime i get an error: Interface.write: java.net.SocketException: Software caused connection abort: socket write error I can paste code in here, but I was wondering if anyone was trying those java libraries and has any idea abot it. I would really appreciate help, I'm kind of stuck on this problem.
|
12/28/2012 3:40 PM | |
Joined: 9/8/2009 Last visit: 7/17/2023 Posts: 1410 Rating:
|
Why don't you try last libnodave library first, that works 100%. Only then you switch to java, when you have parameters that work. |
12/29/2012 3:36 PM | |
Posts: 4 Rating:
|
EDIT I figured it out. Rack and slot number must be both 0. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I started testISO_TCP exe with following results.
D:\libnodave-0.8.4.6\libnodave-0.8.4.6\win>testISO_TCP -d 192.168.1.111 openSocketw.c: enter OpenSocket openSocketw.c: 1 openSocketw.c: 2 6600 openSocketw.c: peer:192.168.1.111=1862379712 openSocketw.c: 6 openSocketw.c: 7 openSocketw.c: socket is 116 openSocketw.c: setsockopt No error 0 openSocketw.c: 8 openSocketw.c: Connected to host: 192.168.1.111 send packet: : 0:0x03,0x00,0x00,0x16,0x11,0xE0,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x01,0x00,0xC1,0x02,0x01,0x00,0xC 2, 10:0x02,0x01,0x02,0xC0,0x01,0x09, timeout in ReadISOPacket. IF1 daveConnectPLC() step 1. got packet: : IF1 error in daveConnectPLC() step 1. retrying...timeout in ReadISOPacket. IF1 daveConnectPLC() step 1. got packet: : IF1 error in daveConnectPLC() step 1. retrying...timeout in ReadISOPacket. IF1 daveConnectPLC() step 1. got packet: : IF1 error in daveConnectPLC() step 1. retrying...Couldn't connect to PLC. Please make sure you use the -2 option with a CP243 but not with CPs 343 or 443 I tried to find solution on google, and I've found out that some other application might be using port 102, I checked with TCPview, while PLC was connected to my computer and nothing was using port 102. I also tried this application on my emulator. It seems to be connecting to PLC but when it tries to get data, it always receives 0, while I know that there is some data on PLC. I don't really know what to try now. |
Last edited by: iluv_11 at: 12/30/2012 5:26 PM |
|
10/17/2016 11:20 AM | |
Joined: 9/3/2014 Last visit: 3/13/2019 Posts: 4766 Rating:
|
New question published by Sushil Mishra is split to a separate thread with the subject Not able to download the libnodave.dll file to my VB project. Best regards |
Follow us on