6/19/2014 10:31 AM | |
Posts: 88 Rating: (12) |
Hi AZRAIQI, Could you be more precise on your explanation, it's not clear for me (add screenshots...) And what about this thread you open few days ago? Thanks |
This contribution was helpful to1 thankful Users |
6/19/2014 12:52 PM | |
Posts: 5225 Rating: (1198) |
Hi. Try this.. LINK Inside the PLC program you can use bits. For the HMI you use only the word. To make it simple you can use for example * HMI: %MW100 * PLC: %M101.0 - %M101.7 and %M100.0 - %M100.7 Notice the order of the bits. For DB, example 1.. * #ALARM declared as a word - also linked to the HMI. * The PLC addresses the individual bits as #ALARM.x0 - #ALARM.x15. For DB, example 2.. ---------This one is more difficult, ask for detail if this is what you want to do. ---------See the JPG example. This is possible for TIA 11 and 12 too. * ALARM declared as a word - also linked to the HMI. * Inside the DB, after the #ALARM declaration you use the AT decleration command. The #ALARM can then be broken down into individual bits through a STUCT or ARRAY. Helpful? w |
This contribution was helpful to3 thankful Users |
6/19/2014 2:09 PM | |
Posts: 67 Rating: (1) |
Thanks for your replaying the 1st example not helpful fot me becase i have alrady the bit i want see it in HMI aralm And the 2nd example really i couldn't understood it :( The main in my problem as i show in PIC. how to view a difirent bits in the alarms what i should do exactly :( [snip] ... ** I follow your link but i dont know is that solve my problem or what you show but i still trying ;) thanks all
AttachmentD:\tmp\upload\MWeXQ.zip (642 Downloads) |
Last edited by: CS Moderator at: 6/22/2014 4:23 PMPicture attached |
|
6/19/2014 3:25 PM | |
Joined: 4/14/2010 Last visit: 11/11/2024 Posts: 525 Rating: (11) |
Dear AZRAIQI, Please follow three steps . Step 1 Creat Alarm Group_1 with data type "Struct" in DB. Click on Alarm Group arrow the type in new row like alarm1 select data type "Bool" Step 2 Open HMI tag add new type name Alarm Group_1 select data type "INT" Click on PLC tag and select Alarm Group_1 from DB select data type "INT" Step 3 Add new Alarm text and click on trigger tag then select Alarm Group_1 you will see address DB1.DBX1.0 now you can use DB1.DX0.0 to DBX1.7 click on trigger bit and select your desire bit address of Data Block. AttachmentDesktop.zip (1090 Downloads) |
MS |
|
This contribution was helpful to6 thankful Users |
6/19/2014 3:27 PM | |
Posts: 5225 Rating: (1198) |
Jens, thank you - you are right with the solution. Added is a JPG for showing the absoute access.. before I saw you add your version. Carefull though.. For this application it will work as is. Know however that if the DB is set to "Optimised" and there is a mix of variables, the position of the DB word will not be predictable. I recommend to set the DB to S7-300 / S7-400 block access method. then it is also possible to read the "offset" (address position) in the DB declaration. w LATE NOTE: Sarfraz Bhatti shows 3 JPGs that combines all the points to look for. Our thanks to him. |
Last edited by: William B. at: 6/19/2014 3:37 PMMention "Sarfraz Bhatti" contribution |
|
This contribution was helpful to2 thankful Users |
6/19/2014 3:35 PM | |
Posts: 5225 Rating: (1198) |
The before mentioned method (Jens_app and Sarfraz Bhatti) is by far the best option. I know it is purely academical now.. but the AT declaration is still a possibility. Included is an abstract from the TIA V11 manual describing the AT declaration. The downfall for this method is that it needs to be created within an FB; it can not be created within a stand-alone DB. The good thing about the method is that the access is symbolic and thus more adaptable to changes within the DB structure. w AttachmentExtract_Overlaying tags with AT.pdf (1214 Downloads) |
This contribution was helpful to2 thankful Users |
Follow us on