6/28/2018 8:48 PM | |
Joined: 9/2/2012 Last visit: 8/15/2024 Posts: 711 Rating: (30) |
Hello All, Am facing strange problem with analog input behavior in my project. Project was commissioned by OEM long ago and was working fine. This particular condition may not come across so far. S7 400H (6ES7 414-4HM14-0AB0) IM 153(6ES7 153 2BA02 0AB0) AI- 6ES7 331 7KF02 0AB0 Main logic is written in OB35. All the input and output are assigned to PIP1(both digital and analog), OB35 is assigned to PIP1 which executes in 100ms interrupt cycle. All the input and output (both digital and analog) are part of process image area and used "IW" addressing for programming. CGP RED IO 52 Library blocks are used for configuring redundancy. OB35- RED IN - LOGIC - RED OUT- RED DEPASS OB100, OB80, OB72- RED INIT OB83, OB85- RED DEPASS Problem- Node 8 and 9 are redundant partners with identical card combination. its having DI, DO, AI cards. Not facing any issue with DI, DO card redundancy behavior. Analog input card redundancy property is not changed from default. So tolerance=5%, Time discrepancy=0ms, Value applied= lower. Program is done with lower address of AI. say, Node 8 AI card=A Node 9 AI card=B Test- 1. Remove 1 channel wiring from B A's reading = actual, B's reading = -32768; result value in logic = A's value-- Good 2. Remove 1 channel wiring from A B' reading = actual, A's reading = -32768; result value in logic = B's value. ( valid value copied to lower address)--Good 3. Remove Front connector of B A reading= actual, B reading=32767; result value in logic is A's reading.--Good 4. Remove Front connector of A B reading= actual, A reading=32767; result value in logic is B's reading( valid value copied to lower address)--Good 5. Power off entire Node8 (A card's node) All value in A shows 0, all values in B shows actual. Result value in logic shows 0-- Wrong, suppose to get reading of B to A internally by controller. (i think because of discrepancy time exceeded and Value applied setting in project is= lower, A's value not considered) 6. Power off entire Node9 (B card's node) All value in B shows 0, all values in A shows 0- Wrong (i think because of discrepancy time exceeded and Value applied setting in project is= lower, copied the lower value from B to A) Am not able to understand why its happening. CPU is not identifying that entire node is in power off condition and value 0 coming from that node is not valid value. I think i missed something in programming part. RED DEPAS was continuously called in OB35, tried by removing that continuous call also, but no improvement. System is in running condition, so am not able to do much R&D in the system. Attaching plc program, diag buffer taken when node8 is made powered off. Kindly share your suggestions.. AttachmentRED ERROR.zip (279 Downloads) |
|
|
7/1/2018 8:45 PM | |
Joined: 9/2/2012 Last visit: 8/15/2024 Posts: 711 Rating: (30) |
Hello Friends, Any suggestions ? |
|
|
7/11/2018 9:24 AM | |
Joined: 2/6/2015 Last visit: 11/26/2023 Posts: 44 Rating: (4) |
Dear VIPZ First sure about RED Configuration. You can use this manual for correct setting: https://support.industry.siemens.com/cs/ww/en/view/28430682 After new setting delete all chart that is start with @, compile charts and download new configuration and charts. Regards sepehr.hsn |
Last edited by: Jen_Moderator at: 7/11/2018 2:39:59 PMOptimized link. |
|
Follow us on